Pinellas county housing authority
Pinellas county housing authority

Pinellas County Housing Authority Board Elects Officers for 2017 – 2018

The Pinellas County Housing Authority Board of Commissioners recently held their annual board meetings and elected officers for 2017 – 2018.

Angela Rouson, wife of Senator Darryl Rouson, was re-elected as Chair of the Board for a one year term.  Commissioner Rouson has been a PCHA Board Member since 2004.  She is a member of the Margaret Acheson Stuart Society, former President of the National Council Negro Women Inc. of St. Petersburg, a Trustee on the St. Anthony’s Hospital Board, and serves on the Board of the St. Anthony’s Hospital Foundation.

Alan Swartz was re-elected as Vice-Chair of the Board for a term of one year.  Commissioner Swartz has served on the PCHA Board of Commissioners since 2010.  He also serves as Chairman of the Board of Trustees on the City of Pinellas Park Pension Board, and is a Board Member of Contemporary Housing Alternatives of Florida.

The five-member Board of Commissioners, appointed by the Governor, is responsible for oversight and policy-making for the Pinellas County Housing Authority.  Commissioners are volunteers who serve four-year terms.  Board of Commissioners meetings are open to the public and are held at PCHA’s Central Office located at 11479 Ulmerton Road in Largo, unless otherwise indicated.